August 8, 2017

(Tfw you realize your last post was 200 days ago oops) I guess I’ve decided to turn this blog into a public diary..? I guess my life isn’t too interesting but it’s nice to let your thoughts out once in awhile. Writing (typing?) out the thoughts I usually keep to myself helps me organize my mind whilst still improving my writing and continuing to feel productive, so I think this is a good direction for my blog to go. First of all, I’d like to just thank everyone who still views my blog for being there with me through these years and multiple different phases. It’s hard to wrap my mind around how many years I’ve been writing this blog – I started when I was only 10 years old! The Animal Jam community was (and still is) super supportive and by the time I was 12 I’d reached 23, 000 views. It’s almost crazy to imagine how many people actually read my little blog. Fast forward 3 years from then, and there’s still a little girl who loves to write, finds comfort in sharing her stories with anyone who will listen, and believes that a single idea can change the world. So here I sit, listening to the silver-grey fan whirl the summer heat away, smelling the coconut-lime fragrance that has tinted the air, and feeling gratitude towards the life lessons and sense of self the blogging community has helped me discover. 

Comment here! Happy Jamming :)